Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Current Awards
Share |

Fire Underwriters Survey & 

the CAFC National Awards 2015 Recipients  



Volunteer Fire Chief of the Year

Fire Chief Edward (Ted) Bryan

Otonabee-South Fire Rescue 

Full-Time Fire Chief of the Year

Daniel Brazeau

MRC Autray Fire Department



Victoria, September 23, 2015

The 2015 Fire Chief of the Year awards were announced during the closing ceremonies at the Canadian Association of Fire Chiefs’ annual conference, Fire-Rescue Canada held in Victoria, British Columbia.

"Both of our Fire Chiefs of the Year are mandated to protect the lives and property of their citizens.  To do so effectively, they must be committed to training, public education, appropriate equipment and a constant drive to find ever-better ways of doing things” CAFC’s President, Fire Chief Paul Boissonneault observed.  "More than anything else,” he added, "they have equally shown themselves to be true leaders.”

There are 3,500 fire departments in Canada and 108,000 firefighting personnel.   Volunteers comprise 91 per cent of all departments and 77 per cent of total personnel.

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal